Sunday Blues

Sunday morning and I got the blues
Woke up to my prison, fell into the walls
Looked through the window, no-body there
Just my reflection, sad in my lair.

It’s hard to see, it’s hard to be me
Throwing out the feelings with these morning blues.

Sunday morning and I’m all alone
Have a coffee to wake me, check out my phone
No-one awake yet, too early to think
Chained to the wall and the kitchen sink.

It’s hard to see, it’s hard to be me
Throwing out the feelings with these morning blues.

Sunday morning, and it’s going slow
Stroll to the shops but I ain’t got no dough
Sun maybe shining, but not on me
Want more time before the start of the week.

It’s hard to see, it’s hard to be me
Throwing out the feelings with these morning blues.
Throwing out the feelings with these morning blues.
Throwing out the feelings with these morning blues.
Yeah.

